Election Information

Voting and Election Information

To update Voter Registration, request absentee ballots, and more:

State of Wisconsin Elections Commission

Election information is available on the State of Wisconsin Elections Commission website

Below you can find information about elections and voting in the Town of Winchester.
Where do I vote in the Town of Winchester?
Town of Winchester Town Hall
8522 Parkway
Larsen, WI  54947
Polling Hours in the Town of Winchester:

7:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.

How do I register to vote in the Town of Winchester?

You must register to vote if you have not previously voted in the Town of Winchester. During Open Registration, you may register through myvote.wi.gov
You may also register in the clerk's office during regular office hours or the day of an election at the polls.
  1. You must be 18 years of age on or before the Election Day.
  2. You must have been a resident of the Town of Winchester for a minimum of twenty-eight (28) days prior to Election Day.
  3. You must fill out a Voter Registration form. You will need to provide proof of residency which would be a WI drivers license or State issued ID with your current address, a utility bill, or bank statement showing your current address. Please bring one of the residency requirements with you when you register to vote.

How do I receive an Absentee Ballot?

Absentee Ballot requests must be in writing. You may request an absentee ballot at myvote.wi.gov or by visiting the clerk's office during regular business hours.

IN-Person Absentee Voting is available in the Clerk's office. Please open the link under a specific election posting above for In-person Absentee Voting Hours.

Town of Winchester Voting Districts

At the federal level, the Town of Winchester is located in Wisconsin's 8th Congressional District.  The town is in the 56th State Assembly District, which is part of the 19th State Senate District.  At the county level, the town is in Winnebago County's 36th County Supervisory District.

The Town of Winchester is in two school districts: the Winneconne Community School District and the New London School District.

Winnebago County Election Information: